How to take screenshot in ttw [HALP]

Have something to say about Tale of Two Wastelands or have an idea for a new feature? Let us know here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Laclongquan
Posts: 469
Joined: Mon May 03, 2021 4:19 am

How to take screenshot in ttw [HALP]

Post by Laclongquan » Mon Aug 01, 2022 5:47 am

The print screen buttton never did work for me.
I can use souvenir mod to do it in fnv and fnc but can not in ttw. :cry:
How about you guys????
:ugeek: :geek: :| :arrow: :?: :cry: :x :x :? :o :(
Last edited by Laclongquan on Sat Aug 06, 2022 8:03 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Bullfrog
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2022 3:01 pm

Re: How to take screenshot in ttw

Post by Bullfrog » Mon Aug 01, 2022 7:07 am

I'm using the regular print screen key.

Do you have "bAllowScreenShot=1" and "iScreenShotIndex" set to something valid in your "FalloutPrefs.ini"?
If you are using ENB Series, you may need a different key for screenshots as configured in "enblocal.ini"

User avatar
Laclongquan
Posts: 469
Joined: Mon May 03, 2021 4:19 am

Re: How to take screenshot in ttw

Post by Laclongquan » Thu Aug 04, 2022 6:54 am

No enb.

The bAllow thingy is set but the index does not because i dont know about it.

What condition to set on that please?

User avatar
Bullfrog
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2022 3:01 pm

Re: How to take screenshot in ttw

Post by Bullfrog » Thu Aug 04, 2022 9:05 am

"iScreenShotIndex" is the number of the screenshot, which gets appended to the file name, e.g. "ScreenShot5.bmp". It shouldn't be negative. I'm not sure about an upper limit. Every time a screenshot is created, this number gets increased by 1.

Apart from ENB, Stewie's Tweaks are also a point, where you can modify how screenshots are created. For example the option "bNoScreenshotPopup = 1" disables the upper left message, so one may think that no screenshot was created, although it was. There is also an "iScreenshotKey" setting, that allows to remap the screenshot key. Just search the file for "screenshot" and you will find all these settings.

User avatar
Laclongquan
Posts: 469
Joined: Mon May 03, 2021 4:19 am

Re: How to take screenshot in ttw

Post by Laclongquan » Thu Aug 04, 2022 3:22 pm

Saw that index thing which set to 25...

Ưeirdly enough i never be able to take ss in ttw both 322 and 332. Prt scr always show blackwhite scanline and tilted view.

Souvenir does work in new cali though

singhanupam
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2022 12:33 pm

Re: How to take screenshot in ttw [HALP]

Post by singhanupam » Sun Aug 07, 2022 12:40 pm

If you are using ENB Series, you may need a different key for screenshots as configured in "enblocal.ini"

Post Reply