"Fallout NV has stopped working" during loading screen.

General help and technical troubleshooting. Ask for help here if you can't find an answer in the FAQ.
Post Reply
BecanAedus
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 9:00 am

"Fallout NV has stopped working" during loading screen.

Post by BecanAedus » Wed Nov 02, 2016 9:18 am

Specs: Windows 10, 12.0GB RAM, AMD Athlon II 2.90GHz


Mod Manager: FOMM 0.14.11.12


After the Fallout 3 intro cutscene, the loading screen will appear and after a few seconds when I believe the game would run, the prompt for "Fallout NV" has stopped working" will appear.


I've tried running everything as administrator, altered the inis, running both Fallout NV and 3 in Windows XP service pack 3 compatibility, used FNV4GB (run as admin) and manually installed NVSE.


Both Fallouts are steam based, 3 is GOTY and windows live was installed for 3.


Any ideas on what I'm missing?


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Pavel
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 2:21 am

WDDM 2.1 problem, install

Post by Pavel » Wed Nov 02, 2016 4:11 pm

WDDM 2.1 problem, install this:


http://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/53635/?tab=2&navtag=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nexusmods.com%2Fnewvegas%2Fajax%2Fmodfiles%2F%3Fid%3D53635


In addition, W10 does not recognize the LAA flag, so the current implementation doesn't really work (though YMMV), Roy is coming up with a solution though, and it should be ready soon(ish)™



Harrug
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 10:28 pm

I had the same issue.

Post by Harrug » Wed Nov 02, 2016 7:41 pm

I had the same issue.  Rolling my graphics drivers back has gotten it working in the meantime.



User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 4706
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

You can use the latest with

Post by RoyBatty » Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:09 am

You can use the latest with the latest NVAC and it should work.


Image

BecanAedus
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 9:00 am

Thanks. NVAC worked perfectly

Post by BecanAedus » Thu Nov 03, 2016 8:33 am

Thanks. NVAC worked perfectly.

Bizzquik
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 1:48 am

Just wanted to post a quick

Post by Bizzquik » Sun Nov 06, 2016 8:11 pm

Just wanted to post a quick THANKS to you, Roy.  I was tearing my hair out, wondering why my game wasn't working - after having been away from it for a few months.  Hadn't changed a thing...but the game was crashing after every attempt at Loading a save or starting a New game.


Installing the latest version of NVAC fixed everything; good as new.  :-)


I want to be different, just like everyone else.

User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 4706
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Thank Queued :)

Post by RoyBatty » Sun Nov 06, 2016 11:26 pm

Thank Queued :)


Image

Post Reply