Stuck on Fallout 3 intro

General help and technical troubleshooting. Ask for help here if you can't find an answer in the FAQ.
Post Reply
gpn2296
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 8:52 pm

Stuck on Fallout 3 intro

Post by gpn2296 » Tue Jul 29, 2014 8:58 pm

Hello, hopefully I can get some help here. I start a new game in the capital wasteland. After all the DLC messages pop up and I dismiss them, I am at the Fallout 3 intro where you are born. However, nothing happens. The camera just kind of looks around by itself and the woman that I would assume is delivering me doesn't say anything. Not sure what to do.



JaxFirehart
Posts: 3003
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:33 am

It is generally considered

Post by JaxFirehart » Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:07 pm

It is generally considered polite to read the FAQ and any sticky posts before posting in a forum asking for help.



User avatar
Risewild
Posts: 2371
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:14 am

Disable all mods before

Post by Risewild » Fri Nov 25, 2016 9:59 am

Disable all mods before starting a new game, enable them only after you leave vault 101 for the first time.


Make sure your TTW load order is correct.



User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 4875
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

You are the only person to

Post by RoyBatty » Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:00 am

You are the only person to ever report this issue, and you've given no information to go on.


PLEASE read this topic and provide some information for us to help you https://taleoftwowastelands.com/content/you-will-get-banned-if-you-dont-read-asking-help


Image

User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 4875
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

The mod is installed into New

Post by RoyBatty » Sat Dec 10, 2016 10:49 am

The mod is installed into New Vegas, not Fallout 3.


You can get this behavior if audio files are not installed, or you have a codec pack interfering with the game.


Image

User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 4875
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Apologies, you said FOMM

Post by RoyBatty » Sat Dec 10, 2016 8:55 pm

Apologies, you said FOMM could not access your Fallout 3 directory which led me to believe you were trying to install the mod into Fallout 3. Other people have actually tried to do this.


You can't move the Fallout 3 files in the Fallout 3 game folder to New Vegas, that will result in countless errors and crashing. Our installer patches the files and rebuilds the BSA's to work with New Vegas. You can manually install them from the files the installer builds by following the manual installation instructions here


Be sure to test before you start installing other mods, and please read the FAQ.


Image

Royhr
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 3:33 am

Just an FYI... Once you have

Post by Royhr » Sun Dec 11, 2016 2:32 pm

Just an FYI... Once you have installed and set up TTW you don't even need to have FO3 installed on your computer at all. The TTW installation process will grap any and all required FO3 files. When completed if you want to save hard disk space you can just uninstall FO3 all together. But if ever you needed to reinstall TTW then you would of course need to reinstall FO3 first.



User avatar
jlf65
Posts: 849
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 9:10 pm

As soon as I got TTW working,

Post by jlf65 » Sun Dec 11, 2016 11:12 pm

As soon as I got TTW working, I deleted FO3 and put in place a stock vanilla install for testing/modding purposes. Saves a lot of space compared to how much I normally install in FO3, while still leaving me the ability to do FO3 mods as needed.


 



Post Reply