Tranquility Lane not starting (v.2.4a)

General help and technical troubleshooting. Ask for help here if you can't find an answer in the FAQ.
jaassu
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:14 pm

Tranquility Lane not starting (v.2.4a)

Post by jaassu » Tue Dec 31, 2013 2:52 pm

Started a new game with 2.4a and after entering to the vault 112 pod, tranquility lane is not starting.


The pod monitor shows wait animation and nothing happens.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

thermador
Posts: 773
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 2:24 pm

Please post your install log,

Post by thermador » Tue Dec 31, 2013 4:04 pm

Please post your install log, load order, and system specs: http://taleoftwowastelands.com/content/read-asking-help



jaassu
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:14 pm

Machine: windows 7, 64 bit,

Post by jaassu » Tue Dec 31, 2013 5:14 pm

Machine: windows 7, 64 bit, 16 mb ram, quad processor.


Loadorder:


FalloutNV.esm

DeadMoney.esm

HonestHearts.esm

OldWorldBlues.esm

LonesomeRoad.esm

GunRunnersArsenal.esm

Fallout3.esm

Anchorage.esm

ThePitt.esm

BrokenSteel.esm

PointLookout.esm

Zeta.esm

TaleOfTwoWastelands.esm

Project Nevada - Core.esm

Project Nevada - Equipment.esm

Project Nevada - Rebalance.esp

Project Nevada - Cyberware.esp

TTWInteriors_Core.esm

TTWInteriorsProject_Combo.esm

SomeguySeries.esm

D.E.I.M.O.S..esm

Novac Public Library.esm

domecity.esm

The New Bison Steve Hotel.esm

TTW_CompanionWheelFixesForReal.esp

essential3.esp

AWOP - Dead Money Redone.esp

NewVegasBounties.esp

TheInheritance.esp

WMXUE.esp

wmx-ttw-unified.esp



Total active plugins: 31

Total plugins: 35

 


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

thermador
Posts: 773
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 2:24 pm

I would try disabling all of

Post by thermador » Tue Dec 31, 2013 5:40 pm

I would try disabling all of your plugins besides the core TTW installation and then loading a save before you got in the chamber.  Keep these:


FalloutNV.esm

DeadMoney.esm

HonestHearts.esm

OldWorldBlues.esm

LonesomeRoad.esm

GunRunnersArsenal.esm

Fallout3.esm

Anchorage.esm

ThePitt.esm

BrokenSteel.esm

PointLookout.esm

Zeta.esm

TaleOfTwoWastelands.esm


Then see if that fixes it.  If it does, then one of those other mods is interfering with something.



chucksteel
Posts: 1356
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:20 pm

Is your game crashing when

Post by chucksteel » Tue Dec 31, 2013 7:11 pm

Is your game crashing when you get the load screen? I have that issue and I do have a fix, but as I have been the only person that we know of to have this issue I haven't publicly released my fix. 


For Me the Speed tree data crashes my game in both TQL and Oasis removing that data from the Worldspace solves my problem and the game no longer crashes when entering them. 



jaassu
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:14 pm

What happens is that when i

Post by jaassu » Tue Dec 31, 2013 7:46 pm

What happens is that when i sit at the pod, and the pod closes, i am not able to do anything except looking around, and i am not able to get out of the pod, so game is stuck.


If you have somekind patch i am willing to test it.



JaxFirehart
Posts: 3003
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:33 am

No, your issue is not the one

Post by JaxFirehart » Tue Dec 31, 2013 7:50 pm

No, your issue is not the one his patch fixes. Are you using a custom race?



jaassu
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:14 pm

No, i had those few

Post by jaassu » Tue Dec 31, 2013 8:05 pm

No, i had those few additional quest mods only and problem does not go away when i disable all other mods and make an clean save and load the game again from the clean save.


When i sit to the pod, the pod monitor screen shows the tranquility lane start animation (picture on the tranquility lane and betty) then all goes white about 5 secs, and then all returns to normal, and i sit at the pod unable to leave and unable to use the pitboy.


I forgot to tell that i have done the manual installation.



chucksteel
Posts: 1356
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:20 pm

Somethingepic, 

Post by chucksteel » Thu Jan 09, 2014 7:34 pm

Somethingepic, 


If your crashing when TQL or Oasis tries to load it may be the speedtree data of the worldspace. That is the issue for me and I have no idea why because the cells will load in Vanilla FO3 which is odd. 


try this .esp and see if it fixes your load screen crashes. 


Edit: with this fix the trees with the leaves in TQL and oasis will no longer move in the wind as they do in vanilla and there will be some minor graphic oddities with them but for me I can play the cells and quests in TTW. 


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

chucksteel
Posts: 1356
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:20 pm

No idea why this is happening

Post by chucksteel » Thu Jan 09, 2014 7:43 pm

No idea why this is happening and you and I are the only two people that seem to have the issue so far. We must be special! cheeky



Post Reply