Page 3 of 3

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 7:52 am
by Shardoom
4.0.1 I didn't like the sounds of how you clean things in the newer version.

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 12:15 am
by RoyBatty
Just edit the settings and use the expert mode and you can still manually clean.

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 12:32 am
by Shardoom
RoyBatty wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2019 12:15 am
Just edit the settings and use the expert mode and you can still manually clean.
Oh for real? Oh I guess I'll give it a go then. Cheers Roy

Edit: Not seeing an option to switch to expert mode Roy?

Edit2: "Expert Options
Some Options have been moved to a new Experts tab which is only visible if you Know What You Are Doing."

Well that's just some next level elitist bullshit.

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 3:31 pm
by RoyBatty
The command line switches have always been in xEdit. They have always been there to keep dumb shits from breaking their games. It's not elitist at all.

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 11:55 pm
by Risewild
Shardoom wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2019 12:32 am
Well that's just some next level elitist bullshit.
Remember that 90+% of mod users have no idea what they are doing in relation to xEdit and constantly break their game and then blame mods/modders/xEdit/the game. :?

It's not elitist putting in some way to protect the vast majority of users from themselves. It's sad but it's the reality.

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:26 am
by Shardoom
Yeah I guess you guys are right, sorry.

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Posted: Sun Aug 04, 2019 3:43 am
by SirDanest
I'd be curious to know what TTW changed in New Vegas that would have affected this mod. But regardless,good to hear there's this option.

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2019 6:46 pm
by moni61
Hello, I installed the mod but the mod is shown red in the manager and the game does not start with the mod
I used version 3.2 and the link here.

LG Moni61

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2019 7:33 pm
by jlf65
If it's shown in red in the mod manager, that generally means you're missing a dependency, and it won't work until you install whatever is missing. Most mod managers will tell you what dependency is missing when you select the mod that's red. MO2 shows dependencies (and any missing ones) in the popup text when you hover over the plugin in the list. Sometimes, the dependency isn't missing, it's in the wrong load order - you have the mod that is depended on AFTER the mod that uses it instead of before it in the load order, for example. In that case, fix the load order.