Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

General discussion of adult mods. Please read the rules before you post.
User avatar
Shardoom
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:06 am

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Post by Shardoom » Sat Jun 01, 2019 7:52 am

4.0.1 I didn't like the sounds of how you clean things in the newer version.

User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 6515
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Post by RoyBatty » Sun Jun 02, 2019 12:15 am

Just edit the settings and use the expert mode and you can still manually clean.
Image

User avatar
Shardoom
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:06 am

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Post by Shardoom » Sun Jun 02, 2019 12:32 am

RoyBatty wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2019 12:15 am
Just edit the settings and use the expert mode and you can still manually clean.
Oh for real? Oh I guess I'll give it a go then. Cheers Roy

Edit: Not seeing an option to switch to expert mode Roy?

Edit2: "Expert Options
Some Options have been moved to a new Experts tab which is only visible if you Know What You Are Doing."

Well that's just some next level elitist bullshit.

User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 6515
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Post by RoyBatty » Sun Jun 02, 2019 3:31 pm

The command line switches have always been in xEdit. They have always been there to keep dumb shits from breaking their games. It's not elitist at all.
Image

User avatar
Risewild
Posts: 2781
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:14 am

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Post by Risewild » Sun Jun 02, 2019 11:55 pm

Shardoom wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2019 12:32 am
Well that's just some next level elitist bullshit.
Remember that 90+% of mod users have no idea what they are doing in relation to xEdit and constantly break their game and then blame mods/modders/xEdit/the game. :?

It's not elitist putting in some way to protect the vast majority of users from themselves. It's sad but it's the reality.
Signature:
Image

User avatar
Shardoom
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:06 am

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Post by Shardoom » Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:26 am

Yeah I guess you guys are right, sorry.

SirDanest
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:41 pm

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Post by SirDanest » Sun Aug 04, 2019 3:43 am

I'd be curious to know what TTW changed in New Vegas that would have affected this mod. But regardless,good to hear there's this option.

moni61
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:54 pm

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Post by moni61 » Tue Sep 17, 2019 6:46 pm

Hello, I installed the mod but the mod is shown red in the manager and the game does not start with the mod
I used version 3.2 and the link here.

LG Moni61

User avatar
jlf65
Posts: 1099
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 9:10 pm

Re: Belthan's Coito Ergo Sum converted to TTW 3.2

Post by jlf65 » Tue Sep 17, 2019 7:33 pm

If it's shown in red in the mod manager, that generally means you're missing a dependency, and it won't work until you install whatever is missing. Most mod managers will tell you what dependency is missing when you select the mod that's red. MO2 shows dependencies (and any missing ones) in the popup text when you hover over the plugin in the list. Sometimes, the dependency isn't missing, it's in the wrong load order - you have the mod that is depended on AFTER the mod that uses it instead of before it in the load order, for example. In that case, fix the load order.

Post Reply