TTW for Dummies

Kick back and discuss whatever takes your fancy.
War Monger

TTW for Dummies

Post by War Monger » Tue Mar 20, 2018 2:28 pm

Hi Guys

Recently joined your site. Just wanted to say Hello. I used to play FOT a lot but stopped due to PC problems. I now have a new PC: Windows 10 Home, Intel (R) core (TM) i5-4570 CPU @ 3.2 GHz, 64-bit OS x 64 bit based pro, 930GB.

I have discovered the problem of trying to play FOT with Win 10. I am a total novice to programing/modding and some of the solutions that I found online, TBH looked beyond my capabilities. One of the solutions mentioned was TTW. I hope this will solve my problem.

I'm not a Modder but am very impressed with some of the things you've done, and would like to try a few in the future. I'm just steeling myself to start the Alpha Download and would just like a bit of reassurance. I have purchased  FOT GOTY and Fallout Vegas Ultimate Edition from steam. Any advice appreciated.  I just didn't want to start Downloading and find I should have done something obvious before I started!

Cheers WM.

catcameback

http://skyrim.nexusmods.com

Post by catcameback » Tue Mar 20, 2018 8:22 pm

http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/mods/1334 : Get Mod organizer 1.3.11. 

Install all other mods with the exception of NVSE Script Extender through it.

http://nvse.silverlock.org/ : Script Extender you install into the folder with Fallout NV.

https://www.nexusmods.com/newvegas/mods/62552/? : Patch FNV.exe with this, so it drecognizes and uses more ram. 

Last thing that comes to mind, when you're done setting up Mod Organizer, access the ini editor. Do a ctrl + f and find SMainMenuMovieIntro. Add a 0 after the equal sign. That lets you skip a lot of the loading screens. 

War Monger

Thanks for the advice. I'll

Post by War Monger » Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:25 pm

Thanks for the advice. I'll give that a go. 

GrantSP

Avoid any UAC folders on your

Post by GrantSP » Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:54 pm