Can't start in the Capital Wasteland

General help and troubleshooting.
Post Reply
Panzermann11
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:40 am

Can't start in the Capital Wasteland

Post by Panzermann11 » Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:57 am

Hello there. So I finally set up Tale of Two Wastelands in Mod Organizer 2 using a seperate profile so I can easily switch to vanilla New Vegas and TTW. I booted up TTW and everything seems to be working fine, I can spawn in and use Fallout 3 weapons and stuff like that, except I don't start in the Capital like I was supposed to, instead it starts me at the Mojave instead. Before you ask, yes, my TTW is up to date, I used the suggested load order. There doesn't seem to be a proper option for me to choose where to start and I can't find a good mod about it either. What should I do?

User avatar
pintocat
Posts: 567
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:50 am

Re: Can't start in the Capital Wasteland

Post by pintocat » Mon Jun 21, 2021 4:04 am

faq#INISettings
In TTW 3.2, you no longer need to set the sCharGenQuest ini setting; the TTW_nvse.dll does this for you at runtime.
First thing to check is, make sure your ttw_nvse.dll wasn't deleted by antivirus or something. It should in in the TTW mod folder under \nvse\plugins\

Panzermann11
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:40 am

Re: Can't start in the Capital Wasteland

Post by Panzermann11 » Mon Jun 21, 2021 4:17 am

pintocat wrote:
Mon Jun 21, 2021 4:04 am
faq#INISettings
In TTW 3.2, you no longer need to set the sCharGenQuest ini setting; the TTW_nvse.dll does this for you at runtime.
First thing to check is, make sure your ttw_nvse.dll wasn't deleted by antivirus or something. It should in in the TTW mod folder under \nvse\plugins\
I don't see the NVSE folder in the TTW mod folder, I didn't realize there was a ttw_nvse.dll because I thought I have the NVSE compoments needed to run TTW properly. And since I don't want to go through an approximate 2-hour reinstallation, I could really use a backup here.

User avatar
pintocat
Posts: 567
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:50 am

Re: Can't start in the Capital Wasteland

Post by pintocat » Mon Jun 21, 2021 4:38 am

Do you have the rest of the stuff in these screenshots?

Image
Image

Panzermann11
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:40 am

Re: Can't start in the Capital Wasteland

Post by Panzermann11 » Mon Jun 21, 2021 4:46 am

pintocat wrote:
Mon Jun 21, 2021 4:38 am
Do you have the rest of the stuff in these screenshots?

Image
Image
Yes, I do.

User avatar
pintocat
Posts: 567
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:50 am

Re: Can't start in the Capital Wasteland

Post by pintocat » Mon Jun 21, 2021 5:01 am

You can try grabbing this and putting it into \nvse\plugins\ in your TTW folder. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hA3TzT ... sp=sharing

Panzermann11
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2021 3:40 am

Re: Can't start in the Capital Wasteland

Post by Panzermann11 » Tue Jun 22, 2021 4:51 am

pintocat wrote:
Mon Jun 21, 2021 5:01 am
You can try grabbing this and putting it into \nvse\plugins\ in your TTW folder. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hA3TzT ... sp=sharing
Thanks! Can't play TTW without it.

AlexisOMeara
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2021 1:32 am

Re: Can't start in the Capital Wasteland

Post by AlexisOMeara » Mon Jul 19, 2021 1:35 am

Hello,

I'm having this same issue. I've installed both updates 3.2.1 and 3.2.2, and checked that all of the files listed above are where they need to be.

I'm unable to access the link posted above since it says the file is in the user's trash.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Post Reply