Is TTW's plugin limit lower then FNV?

General help and troubleshooting.
Post Reply
User avatar
Shway Norris
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 12:19 am

Is TTW's plugin limit lower then FNV?

Post by Shway Norris » Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:45 pm

I'm fairly sure everything is installed correctly, but after a few minutes I get the missing mesh error/red exclamation mark on some modded objects. Now, these don't appear on load but only after a few minutes of playing and it's not always the same things. I've only seen this happen when exceeding the mod limit, but I am at 110 plugins not 137.


In case it helps, here is my load order.
SpoilerShow
GameMode=FalloutNV

FalloutNV.esm=1
DeadMoney.esm=1
HonestHearts.esm=1
OldWorldBlues.esm=1
LonesomeRoad.esm=1
GunRunnersArsenal.esm=1
Fallout3.esm=1
Anchorage.esm=1
ThePitt.esm=1
BrokenSteel.esm=1
PointLookout.esm=1
Zeta.esm=1
CaravanPack.esm=1
ClassicPack.esm=1
MercenaryPack.esm=1
TribalPack.esm=1
TaleofTwoWastelands.esm=1
YUPTTW.esm=1
Functional Post Game Ending.esm=1
TTW Reputations.esm=1
GNRBuildingRedux.esm=1
AnotherInteriorMod.esm=1
TLD_Travelers.esm=1
Less Empty Primm.esp=1
TTWInteriors_Core.esm=1
TTWInteriorsProject_Combo.esm=1
TTWInt_MadBomber.esm=1
CollapsedDC.esm=1
NVWillow.esp=1
TTWInt_FollowerGoHome.esm=1
A Trail of Crumbs.esm=1
Afterschool Special.esm=1
Tenpenny Tower Quest - Redux.esm=1
oHUD.esm=1
JIP Companions Command & Control.esp=1
JIP Improved Recipe Menu.esp=1
JIP MiniMap.esp=1
JustModsAssorted.esp=1
FOVSlider.esp=1
The Mod Configuration Menu.esp=1
Grubs!.esp=1
Root 'n Loot.esp=1
Harvestable Cave Fungus.esp=1
MJVEOutpost.esp=1
RagdollsTTW.esp=1
TTW Lone Courier Dialouge - DC Origins.esp=1
TTW AWE.esp=1
TTW Lone Courier Dialogue - Vegas Origins.esp=1
Mojave Raiders.esp=1
Mojave Wildlife (FO3-Style + No Chanced).esp=1
NVNovacApartament.esp=1
Choose Lockpick Or Use Key.esp=1
Goodsprings Reborn.esp=1
Motorcyclereplacer.esp=1
WildWastelandChecklistNVU.esp=1
CompleteUniques.esp=1
RoadsReborn.esp=1
ArmoredVaultSuitsTTW.esp=1
PG Camp North.esp=1
ADAM Complete.esp=1
ADAM - MERGE.esp=1
better Ed-E.esp=1
The Town of Vice - A Gomorrah Overhaul.esp=1
Lucky38Overhaul.esp=1
B42Descriptions.esp=1
Quickthrow.esp=1
B42Wristwatch.esp=1
Delay DLC - TTW.esp=1
Unlimited Traits.esp=1
Water Overhaul.esp=1
Zebumper - Animated Food and Drinks.esp=1
XCE.esp=1
FSW.esp=1
moremapmarkersttw_0.esp=1
TTWIntMojaveExpressBoxes_Combo.esp=1
CollapsedDC.esp=1
Radioactive Tumbleweed Cut Content.esp=1
TTW RCM Plus.esp=1
DeadCouriersStash.esp=1
TTW LLL Scavengers.esp=1
DRV - Dynamic Radio Volume.esp=1
Classic Music Re-Integrated.esp=1
Project Reality Footsteps.esp=1
TLD_UnderpassDisabler.esp=1
Cazaclaw Resource.esp=1
Cazador Queen.esp=1
JacobsTown.esp=1
Assaultron Body.esp=1
RB_RaiderPA.esp=1
Cass Barks.esp=1
RememberAmmo.esp=1
RetrievableThrowables.esp=1
Save Hotkeys.esp=1
TTW Perks and Traits.esp=1
Vanilla UI Plus.esp=1
SuperSledgebyWJS_Collection.esp=1
SuperSledgebyWJS_Replacer.esp=1
MitchellLabCoat.esp=1
DatabaseLoadScreens.esp=1
PrideAddon.esp=1
TTW ED-E Advanced.esp=1
FO76Snallygaster.esp=1
Helmet Overlay.esp=1
Bandanas.esp=1
NaturalWaters.esp=1
Explosive Sounds Overhaul.esp=1
Karma Perks.esp=1
LessIntrusiveKillCam.esp=1
Distributed Necklaces and Chains.esp=1
TTW Realistic Wasteland Lighting.esp=1

User avatar
RoyBatty
Gary
Posts: 7115
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Re: Is TTW's plugin limit lower then FNV?

Post by RoyBatty » Fri Apr 24, 2020 11:40 pm

It's a handle limit bug, this has been fixed by iranrmrf , get the load limit fix from nexus and install it and this issue should go away.
Image

User avatar
Shway Norris
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 12:19 am

Re: Is TTW's plugin limit lower then FNV?

Post by Shway Norris » Sat Apr 25, 2020 12:12 am

Thanks Roy, gonna go test it out right now.

User avatar
Shway Norris
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 12:19 am

Re: Is TTW's plugin limit lower then FNV?

Post by Shway Norris » Sat Apr 25, 2020 6:55 pm

The issue persists, but isn't as bad. I'm not sure what's causing it but it takes a while of playing before things that have been working fine break. Quitting and loading a save fixes it, but Idk if scripts are breaking as well from it so playing as is seems very risky.

User avatar
RoyBatty
Gary
Posts: 7115
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Re: Is TTW's plugin limit lower then FNV?

Post by RoyBatty » Sat Apr 25, 2020 11:50 pm

Sounds more like you have a mod that's broken tbh.
Image

User avatar
jlf65
Posts: 1424
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 9:10 pm

Re: Is TTW's plugin limit lower then FNV?

Post by jlf65 » Sun Apr 26, 2020 12:16 am

How much ram do you have? What do you get when you type GetIsLAA into the console in-game? You don't seem to be running all that much, though I can't verify some of the mods you're using. I'm personally using about 140 mods right now since the new mod limit fix came out, and I use NMC textures for FO3/NV.

User avatar
Shway Norris
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 12:19 am

Re: Is TTW's plugin limit lower then FNV?

Post by Shway Norris » Mon Apr 27, 2020 1:21 am

I have 32GB of RAM, a 1070, and a Ryzen 3600x. Game is installed to an SSD. If I enter that command I get GetIsLAA>>2.0000. It's happening with a few things more often then others, I removed some custom meshes/textures on water bottles for instance because when something else broke those always did as well. Didn't matter what mod I used for them either, I tried a few different replacers and water bottles(dirty and clean) always broke and became (!) regardless. Roy might be right about it being a random other mod being broken, unsure which though even after cycling through and testing them again. They all work fine on there own but not together. Though I'm not finding any actual conflicts.

User avatar
RoyBatty
Gary
Posts: 7115
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Re: Is TTW's plugin limit lower then FNV?

Post by RoyBatty » Tue Apr 28, 2020 12:55 am

The game can only handle so much textures, 3.8GB is the max memory the game can use and textures are mirrored in memory from video memory (this is a directx 9 limit). If you really really must have them, ENBoost can solve the problem with it's own drawbacks and unsafememoryhacks enabled (no alt tabbing in fulls screen), also NVR has a setting to do the same thing.
Image

Post Reply