CASM Issues?

General help and troubleshooting.
Post Reply
gnubee
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 1:07 am

CASM Issues?

Post by gnubee » Sat Jan 19, 2013 6:07 am

I seem to be having issues with CASM.  I have it currently set at the default 5 minute save setting, and whenever it saves, my game freezes for a few seconds.  This alternates with a CTD. Seems to work OK in vanilla FNV, so I'm not sure what is up.


Load order looks like this:


[collapsed title=Load Order] FalloutNV.esm


Fallout3.esm


DeadMoney.esm


HonestHearts.esm


OldWorldBlues.esm


LonesomeRoad.esm


GunRunnersArsenal.esm


CaravanPack.esm


ClassicPack.esm


MercenaryPack.esm


TribalPack.esm


Anchorage.esm


ThePitt.esm


BrokenSteel.esm


PointLookout.esm


Zeta.esm


TaleOfTwoWastelands.esm


Project Nevada - Rebalance.esp


Project Nevada - Core.esm


Project Nevada - Equipment.esm


Mart's Mutant Mod.esm


Project Nevada - Cyberware.esp


AWorldOfPain(Preview).esm


AWorldOfPainFO3.esm


CASM.esp


TTW_Bobbleheads.esp


TTW_MoreCookingItems.esp


The Mod Configuration Menu.esp


The Weapon Mod Menu.esp


AWOPDeadMoney.esp


Mart's Mutant Mod.esp


Mart's Mutant Mod - DLC Anchorage.esp


Mart's Mutant Mod - DLC Broken Steel.esp


Mart's Mutant Mod - DLC Point Lookout.esp


Mart's Mutant Mod - DLC The Pitt.esp


Mart's Mutant Mod - DLC Zeta.esp


Mart's Mutant Mod - Master Menu Module.esp


Mart's Mutant Mod - Natural Selection.esp


Mart's Mutant Mod - Tougher Traders.esp


Mart's Mutant Mod - Zones Respawn.esp


Bashed Patch, 0.esp   Total active plugins: 41 Total plugins: 45  


 [/collapsed] 


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

redacted_name
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 4:24 pm

The pause when it saves is

Post by redacted_name » Sat Jan 19, 2013 3:39 pm

The pause when it saves is normal, the ctd's are not. Post your load order in the correct order (right click on the white space underneath your last listed mod in wrye flash and select "List Mods..." and paste that here.



gnubee
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 1:07 am

It seems that the list I

Post by gnubee » Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:46 pm

It seems that the list I pasted got a bit mixed up.  I edited the previous post so that it should look right now.


 


EDIT: Something is definitely wrong.  I cant seem to enter any new cells at all without a CTD.  The game is pretty much unplayable for me until I can figure out what is going on.



User avatar
rickerhk
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:50 pm

Try unticking all the MMM

Post by rickerhk » Mon Jan 21, 2013 2:00 am

Try unticking all the MMM plugins and launch the game. Go to an interior cell with no spawning actors. make a full save and exit. Re-tick the MMM plugins, launch the game and wait in the same cell for 4 days (past the respawn time). Then see if that helps.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

gnubee
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 1:07 am

That seems to have stabilised

Post by gnubee » Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:05 pm

That seems to have stabilised things a bit.  I am still getting crashes with some of the AWOP FO3 locations though.  It is somewhat inconsistent.



Post Reply