Bugs encountered so far

General help and technical troubleshooting. Ask for help here if you can't find an answer in the FAQ.
Post Reply
User avatar
Laclongquan
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon May 03, 2021 4:19 am

Re: Bugs encountered so far

Post by Laclongquan » Wed Sep 15, 2021 4:30 pm

Bug (or not): graphical asset disappearing in Hoover Dam, the bridge before the gate to Legate's camp.

You know the rickety bridge before the gate to Legate's camp in Hoover Dam?

It flickering like heck and can even disappearing, let me and my party, including Remnants, fallen down below.

Not just it, but the sandbags on the major road of Hoover Dam (from the tent with the Very Hard computer that fry generator to the rickety bridge) that get blasted by howitzer? it sometimes flicker and disappear and reappear too.

I am thinking might be a matter of too much graphic assets running in this stage that lead to that which the engine cant handle all of them.

Mind you, the game run normally for me other than that. Speed normal, in or out of combat.

User avatar
RoyBatty
Gary
Posts: 7257
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Re: Bugs encountered so far

Post by RoyBatty » Fri Sep 17, 2021 12:56 am

Stop reporting bugs caused by other mods, k thanks, we don't care.
Image

User avatar
FiftyTifty
Posts: 485
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 7:36 pm

Re: Bugs encountered so far

Post by FiftyTifty » Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:00 pm

Going through all the spawns in TTW, and found a wee bug. So far just found the one:

DLC05ERoomRobot [CREA:0B003C45] - Has an empty GameMode script attached, and has the wrong faction. It should be in the faction DLC05RobotFaction, but instead is in DLC05AlienFaction.

spiceagent11
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2021 10:31 am

Re: Bugs encountered so far

Post by spiceagent11 » Tue Sep 28, 2021 10:32 am

LO is as suggested in the video, I just checked.
I don't use ModOrganizer, instead I'm trying Vortex for the first time. But I don't think that makes any difference.

I start the game using a newly created shortcut with admin permission, not through Vortex.

Death_Reaper56
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:04 am

Re: Bugs encountered so far

Post by Death_Reaper56 » Wed Sep 29, 2021 4:31 pm

spiceagent11 wrote:
Tue Sep 28, 2021 10:32 am
LO is as suggested in the video, I just checked.
I don't use ModOrganizer, instead I'm trying Vortex for the first time. But I don't think that makes any difference.

I start the game using a newly created shortcut with admin permission, not through Vortex.
I think your in the wrong topic or you forgot to make one.

Johnny Casey
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2021 11:36 am

Re: Bugs encountered so far

Post by Johnny Casey » Wed Oct 13, 2021 11:44 pm

Casdin did not give me the key to Fort Independence, even after handing him all the techs he wants and asked him about 'Can you trust me now?'

User avatar
RoyBatty
Gary
Posts: 7257
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Re: Bugs encountered so far

Post by RoyBatty » Thu Oct 14, 2021 12:19 am

There is no key to Fort Independence.
Image

Post Reply