Start 2.9 with mods or 3.2 without?

General discussion of Tale of Two Wastelands
SeriousCreeper

Start 2.9 with mods or 3.2 without?

Post by SeriousCreeper » Mon Nov 19, 2018 8:27 pm

Heya,

i'm new to Tale of Two Wastelands, haven't used it before but just spent some time to setup 3.2 with whatever mod is currently compatible.
My main reason for trying TTW was that i wanted to play through Fallout 3 again with some mods, but have the option to use NV mods as well (such as the loot menu).
I know PN is currently only compatible if you use the Core module, not the re-balance, etc. So i'm now wondering if it would be better to play 2.9 with some of those mods, or just jump into 3.2 without any.

Does 3.2 change that much compared to 2.9 that it would be worth using it over 2.9 + mods at the moment, until more mods are compatible?

Cheers,
SC

IvoryOwl

Re: Start 2.9 with mods or 3.2 without?

Post by IvoryOwl » Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:58 pm

3.2 has received a great deal of bug-fixes, tweaks and QoL improvements over 2.9.
The major question is; are you going to stick with the legacy version? Because it doesn't make much sense to start a run now only to abandon it later on for 3.2. Not to mention having to re-install everything and the possibility of saves not being compatible. There are people working on patching mods for the updated version and PN is one of the most sought after, it shouldn't take too long now. Personally I'd stick with 3.2, it may not have many mods now but will definitely get there.

SeriousCreeper

Post by SeriousCreeper » Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:23 pm

Thanks, those are good points. Ended up going with 3.2 and the PN Core + RoyBatty's JSawyer mod, that should be good enough for now! Perhaps once in PN gets a proper update i can add it to my current loadout.

Nabizzles

Post by Nabizzles » Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:35 pm