Should TTW Require NVSE

What's new and upcoming in Tale of Two Wastelands? Find out here.
Post Reply
tizerist
Posts: 234
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 10:24 am

Yes I believe TTW should

Post by tizerist » Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:53 pm

Yes I believe TTW should require NVSE. Thanks to the people who have given reasons for the pro-NVSE side of things. I am convinced that this is the correct path for TTW to go down and we have given some very convincing reasons as to why it would be a good idea.
The benefits are many, and I hear new reasons everytime I come on to this thread.
Keep it up! :)

anstand
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 10:41 am

Absolutely.

Post by anstand » Sat Feb 15, 2014 5:34 pm

Absolutely.


Lot of great mods out there who make use of NVSE. Also, playing without the Fallout Stutter Remover is a PAIN IN THE ASS (I assume the STR is not compatible with TTW?)!



Runnerblank
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:09 pm

I agree TTW needs NVSE.

Post by Runnerblank » Sat Feb 15, 2014 8:15 pm

I agree TTW needs NVSE.


Always bring a companion or two that is slower than you.
Because you don't need to out run a Deathclaw.
You just need to out run your companions (Just bring a lot of companions in case the Deathclaw is really hungry!).

User avatar
rickerhk
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 1:50 pm

anstand wrote:

Post by rickerhk » Sat Feb 15, 2014 9:28 pm

[quote=anstand]


 


Absolutely.


Lot of great mods out there who make use of NVSE. Also, playing without the Fallout Stutter Remover is a PAIN IN THE ASS (I assume the STR is not compatible with TTW?)!


[/quote]


I use the NV version of FSR no problem with TTW.



Kainschylde
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:47 pm

Between mods that require it

Post by Kainschylde » Sun Feb 16, 2014 5:26 am

Between mods that require it and stability plugins that require it I don't see many players NOT having NVSE already installed. The benefits outweigh the difficulties by a large margin, and NVSE is really just a tool, no different than GECK or FNVEdit. I say use the tools available to make your jobs easier.


Robo-Porn cameraman

anstand
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 10:41 am

rickerhk wrote:

Post by anstand » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:41 pm

[quote=rickerhk]


 


anstand wrote:



 


Absolutely.


Lot of great mods out there who make use of NVSE. Also, playing without the Fallout Stutter Remover is a PAIN IN THE ASS (I assume the STR is not compatible with TTW?)!


 



I use the NV version of FSR no problem with TTW.


[/quote]


Does that mean that we are able to use mods which need NVSE in TTW?


I thought that NVSE would not work?



JaxFirehart
Posts: 3003
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:33 am

No... NVSE works fine, where

Post by JaxFirehart » Tue Feb 18, 2014 6:18 pm

No... NVSE works fine, where did you get that from?



anstand
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 10:41 am

JaxFirehart wrote:

Post by anstand » Wed Feb 19, 2014 5:05 pm

[quote=JaxFirehart]


 


No... NVSE works fine, where did you get that from?


[/quote]


I misread something. Nevermind... Move on, nothing to see here. laugh



User avatar
Puppettron
Gary
Posts: 1715
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:47 pm

i hadn't posted in here

Post by Puppettron » Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:14 am

i hadn't posted in here because i really don't care.  if the devs use or don't use nvse, i'm going to assume there's a good reason for that, but since i already use nvse for modding and mods, it won't affect me if a change is made.


although, i just realized that i'm giving the devs a sort of godlike omniscience in my head about these things, which i should probably temper with "jax puts his pants on the same way the rest of us do, except he's got robots to help"


perms:  either a full fireworks display spelling out "Puppettron Made This" anytime a user accesses my content in-game, or just give me credit somewhere.

JaxFirehart
Posts: 3003
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:33 am

I don't know... my

Post by JaxFirehart » Thu Feb 20, 2014 1:50 pm

I don't know... my omniscience is pretty godlike.



Post Reply