Companion Overhaul Prerelease

What's new and upcoming in Tale of Two Wastelands? Find out here.
Post Reply
Deathclaw_Mayor16
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 2:45 am

I thought this mod made it so

Post by Deathclaw_Mayor16 » Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:33 am

I thought this mod made it so karma wasnt required? Or at least for right now.And I tried it.Still cant hire him.


Edit:Tested it to see if I could hire RL3 just fine.I can.So I dont know why I cant hire Jericho.



User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 6429
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

I've had no problems hiring

Post by RoyBatty » Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:12 am

I've had no problems hiring Jericho.


Image

Deathclaw_Mayor16
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 2:45 am

Then there's a bug in the mod

Post by Deathclaw_Mayor16 » Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:17 pm

Then there's a bug in the mod not everyone is getting.Because I just tested hiring him without the mod activated with evil karma and I was able to do it.Had evil karma again with the mod activated and I couldnt.I just kept getting the option of not having 1000 caps despite having 2000.


Edit:I tried an earlier version of the mod and I was able to hire him.Something in this version seems to be breaking the hiring sequence.



User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 6429
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

nothing was changed except a

Post by RoyBatty » Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:32 pm

nothing was changed except a package flag for when he's fired, I will test again


Image

User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 6429
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

GECK inserted a previous info

Post by RoyBatty » Fri Aug 19, 2016 1:08 am

GECK inserted a previous info topic which created a circular previous info, which the engine decided was bad so it didn't display the response. Fixed, 1st post updated.


Let me know if you find any more issues like that.


Image

User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 6429
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

I removed all previous info

Post by RoyBatty » Thu Aug 25, 2016 10:44 pm

I removed all previous info injections and made it so Jericho's topic should display properly always.


TTW itself probably needs these previous info topics removed too (I've removed them from mine), so it may not work 100% properly, I'm not sure. GECK inserts these for no reason when they are not in the masters, no clue why.


Added a version that has essential companions, so you can stop using mods that interfere with it.


Image

User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 6429
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Let's try that again with the

Post by RoyBatty » Mon Aug 29, 2016 6:57 am

Let's try that again with the change actually saved in the plugins.


Image

User avatar
GethN7
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:18 pm

Noticed a bug with Fawkes.

Post by GethN7 » Fri Sep 09, 2016 5:39 pm

Noticed a bug with Fawkes.

If you have the mod (I had the Essential version on), you can release him from the Isolation chamber in Vault 87, but he'll still act like still in the chamber.

Removed the mod, everything is as normal, his dialouge changes like it should.

User avatar
RoyBatty
Posts: 6429
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:26 am
Location: Vault 108

Just wait a bit and he should

Post by RoyBatty » Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:43 pm

Just wait a bit and he should move out of his cell, not sure what causes this honestly.


Image

User avatar
GethN7
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:18 pm

RoyBatty wrote:

Post by GethN7 » Sat Sep 10, 2016 7:16 pm

[quote=RoyBatty]


 


Just wait a bit and he should move out of his cell, not sure what causes this honestly.


[/quote]


I tried that, he will walk out of his cell and still act like he's in it.


I did notice his health changes between the stock values and Broken Steel's absurd high values with and without the patch on respectively, and Fawkes is supposed to be killable before you can recruit him, so it seems like the companion coding is kicking in prematurely and causing the quest code to misfire.


I'd suggest trying to set the Fawkes companion code to not trigger at all until after leaving Raven Rock if you haven't already done so.



Post Reply